HOME   PLAY CHESS   CHESS RULES   CHESS TACTICS   PROBLEMS    STUDIES    BOOKS


CHESS NEWS & HEADLINES

Aronian vs Nakamura



  follow on twitter chess news on facebook subscribe to chess news e-mail chess news on your site






The match will take place on 21st - 25th November, 2014 in Chess Club and Scholastic Center of Saint Louis, USA

4 classical games of chess, and a fifth round featuring 16 games of Blitz chess

$100,000 purse
Time controls: Classical games: 90 minutes for the first 40 moves followed by 30 minutes for the rest of the game plus a 30 second increment per move starting from move one.

The blitz games use a time control of 3 minutes plus a 2 second increment per move starting from move













Aronian vs Nakamura
Game Aronian  NakamuraOpeningAggregate
Aronian vs Nakamura
10 1Queen's gambit declined
0-1
21 0English op.1-1
30,5 0,5Neo-Grunfeld
1.5-1.5
40.5 0.5English op.2-2
Blitz 16 games6.5-9.5
GAMES at 21.00 ( CET ) / 14.00 ( CST ) / 15.00 (EST)

If you're experiencing difficulties watching the games, please use Chrome web browser.




Official site

Other chess news


chess_rssSubscribe to chess news





CHESS SOFTWARES


CHESS BOOKS